Changing your account owner

Transferring account ownership to another team member

Justyna Kawalec avatar
Written by Justyna Kawalec
Updated over a week ago

Account Owner access right

Each Float team has a single account owner with unrestricted access to your team. Account Owners can:

  • Manage all Team settings

  • Upgrade or downgrade your Float plan

  • Access your team’s API key and manage your account integrations

  • Permanently delete your team and all associated data

Any admin user on your account can check who the current owner is by sorting the Access column on the People page. 

Sorting people by access rights in order to find the Account Owner.


Transferring the account ownership

The account owner can transfer the team ownership to another team member in the General section of Team settings


📝Note: After transferring the ownership, the previous account owner will become an admin user on the account.

Transffering the account ownership in the General section of Team settings.


If your current account owner is unavailable or no longer has access to Float, please reach out to our support team at support@float.com, or use the Chat under the ? button. Having the confirmation of two account admins, we will be happy to assist with transferring the ownership for you.​

Contact Support via Chat.
Did this answer your question?