Deleting a person from your Float team is permanent and irreversible. This will delete the person's profile data, tasks, logged time and reporting data. If the person is the Project Owner of any projects, ownership transfers to the Account Owner.

We recommend archiving people instead of deleting them to avoid losing historic data.

Only account owners and users with admin access rights can delete people from Float. People need to be archived before you can delete them completely. To delete someone:

  1. Navigate to the Manage tab

  2. Choose the filter Archived and find the person on the list

  3. Click the person's name to open their profile page

  4. In the window that appears click Actions and then Delete, follow the prompts to confirm the permanent deletion

Did this answer your question?