At Float, we aim to provide clear and fair billing and refund policies to ensure our customers feel confident using our service. We bill in advance and don’t refund unused time. The one exception is a 30-day refund window after you upgrade to a paid plan.
Billing cycle
Float offers two billing plans: monthly and annual. Billing is carried out in advance, and payments are non-refundable. This means we do not offer refunds for:
Partial billing periods
Downgrades
Periods when no one uses Float but the account stays open
Canceling subscription and deleting the company
The account can be closed by the Account Owner at any time in Company settings > General > Delete company.
Deleting your company cancels your paid subscription immediately, permanently removes all data associated with your account, and ends access to Float for your entire team. Float doesn’t support scheduled cancellations, so delete your company before your renewal date to avoid the next charge.
For steps and details, see Cancel your subscription and delete your company’s account.
Refund policy
Your satisfaction with Float is our priority. While our billing is non-refundable, we want to ensure you have the best experience possible.
If you are not happy with Float within the first 30 days of upgrading to a paid plan, let us know, and we will make things right! If you are still not satisfied, we will cancel your subscription and refund the amount paid.
📝Note: Refunds can only be processed back to the original payment method used.