Signing up for Float and a free trial

Creating your team at Float

Justyna Kawalec avatar
Written by Justyna Kawalec
Updated over a week ago

Float offers a 14-day free trial and three subscription plans to fit your team's scheduling needs.

14-Day free trial

Float offers a 14-day free trial that allows you to test out its features. The trial enables you to add as many teammates as you like and gives you full access to all features. To try Float, click here or use the Try for Free button on our homepage.

Starting a free trial at float.com


📝Note: The default trial plan is Pro. If you'd like to try the Starter features only, please let us know.

Create a new team

To sign up for a 14-day free trial, you can either log in with your Google account or create new credentials.

Signing up for a free trial


📝Note: If you already have access to another team at Float and use the same email address to start a new trial, Float will recognize your email address so you can switch between teams seamlessly.

In the first step, you will be prompted to enter the name of your new team.

Entering a new team name.


Next, we will ask you to share some details that will help us better understand your needs.

Entering company details.

Finally, you can add your first project:

Adding the first project.


And add your team:

Adding team members.

📝Note: You will be automatically added to your team along with any teammates you added during sign-up.

Upgrade to a paid plan

Once your free trial ends, you can seamlessly transition to a paid plan. All data you've added during the trial will remain intact after you upgrade. The Account Owner can sign your team up in Team settings > Upgrade to a paid plan. This is where they can select the plan that fits your team best and hit Pay now.

Upgrading to a paid plan after a trial.

To confirm your subscription, set the number of people you want to schedule, enter your payment details, and click Confirm plan.

New subscription confirmation.

Your subscription will become active, and payments will be automatically deducted at the start of each new billing period.

Find out more about managing your subscription here.

Did this answer your question?