The Account Owner and Admins can adjust the default work hours per day and work days per week from the Hours & currency tab within the Team settings.
When you adjust your team's capacity or remove/add a work day, an Apply To field will appear.
There are two options for setting new hours and work days:
All past and future dates: This option impacts your team's past and future capacity. For example, reducing Friday from 8 hours to 4 hours will add overtime to any person who has more than 4 hours of allocations scheduled each Friday.
A specific date onward: This option allows you to choose a date in the past or future to apply the changes. The date must be at the start of the week (Sunday or Monday based on your Start week on settings). For example, reducing your team's capacity on Friday from 8 to 4 hours during the summer will not impact any of their previously scheduled allocations, and you can increase the hours again when autumn rolls around.
📝Note: Unchecking a work day and selecting Update will delete all scheduled tasks on that day. This action cannot be undone.
Any changes you make to your team's work days or hours are displayed by clicking View changes.
To change an individual team member's work days/hours without impacting the rest of your team, check out this article.
💡 Here's a tip: When the Apply to a specific date onward option is in use for any team members, you cannot modify the start week on day. To update it, you must first remove any changes made to a team member's work days by selecting View changes within their profile and clicking the X and/or by reverting any changes made to your team's default work days to Apply to all past and future days.
Looking for more tips on managing your team's capacity? Check our Learn Library resources!