While your team's default hours and work days are set within the Company settings, you might want to have custom settings for your part-time employees or contractors.
You can set custom hours and days for individual team members in the Availability tab of their profile by selecting Part-time. This is where you can adjust a person's capacity, select their working days, and increase or decrease the working hours on specific days.
Once you change the work days/hours settings, there are two options to apply the new settings:
All past and future dates: This option impacts a person's past/future capacity. For example, reducing Thursday from 8 hours to 6 hours will add 2 hours of overtime to every previous Thursday where the person had 8 hours of tasks scheduled.
A specific date onward: This option allows you to choose a date in the past or future to apply the changes. The date must be at the start of the week (Sun or Mon based on your team's settings). Using the example above, reducing a person's capacity on Thursday from 8 hours to 6 hours starting this week will not impact any of their previously scheduled tasks.
Additional notes
It's important to note that the start date is the start date with your organization, and generally this would not change. Changing the start date would delete past scheduled and logged hours prior to the new start date. Adding an end date would delete any scheduled and logged hours after the end date.
A team member's schedule will appear greyed out before their start date and after their end date, indicating no scheduling is permitted then.
It's not possible to set a person's availability to 0hrs.

