Duplicating a project is a quick and easy way to manage your workflow. If your team works on the same projects repeatedly, or you want to use an existing project as a template for creating new ones, duplicating a project can help.

There are two ways to duplicate a project:

  1. From the Project plan view of the Schedule, select the drop-down next to the project and click Duplicate.

2. From the Manage page, click a project to open the menu and select Actions > Duplicate project.

Rename the project, set a new start/end date, and adjust other project details before clicking Duplicate project.

📝Note: If the original project does not contain at least one scheduled task or milestone, there is no option to set a start/end date.

Additional info

  • Logged tasks are not included as part of the duplicated project.

  • You cannot adjust the team, milestones, or tasks when duplicating a project.

  • Duplicating a project that is currently synced with a calendar or PM tool will remove the sync for the new project.

Did this answer your question?