If a client wants their ad campaign delivered two weeks early or your team needs some extra time putting the finishing touches on a website redesign, it's easy to move all of a project's assigned work at once.

While in the projects view, simply click the arrow next to the project you want to move and select Shift Timeline. You'll be given the option to enter a new start and end date, and all of your tasks and milestones will move accordingly.

If you just need to move a few of a project's tasks (or tasks from different projects) you can do so by holding down the "Shift" key and selecting the tasks you want to move. 

💡 Here's a tip: Once selected, the tasks will appear outlined in black. 

Now simply hover over a selected task and move it to a new date. All other selected tasks will move with it.

Tasks are locked on the same person so they're easy to track. 

Note: Repeating tasks and archived tasks cannot be moved using the Shift key.

Did this answer your question?