All Collections
Schedule
Share a read-only view
Share a read-only view

A public, read-only view of your schedule

Justyna Kawalec avatar
Written by Justyna Kawalec
Updated over a week ago

You can give people from outside your team access to view a read-only version of the Schedule or the Project plan by sharing a link with them.

Sharing settings

The Account Owner can enable link sharing from the share button at the top right of the Schedule.

Link sharing feature.


They can also choose to enable link sharing for other team members. Each person's share options are based on their access rights. For example, if a person is limited to a specific department, they will only be able to share a view of that department.

📝Note: Members with View Themself access cannot share a link.


Sharing links

To generate a link, click on the share button, select the view you want to share, set timeline density, and hit Generate link. You can now copy the link and share it with anyone who needs a read-only view of your team.

💡 Here's a tip: To see a sneak peek of your shared schedule, click See a preview at the bottom.

Link sharing. Generate link. See a preview.


Updating shared links

Any changes made to the schedule will be reflected in your existing link, so there's no need to worry about generating a new one each time a task or project is updated.

Canceling shared links

Shared links remain active indefinitely. To cancel any shared links, click Regenerate links.

Cancel previously shared links.

Did this answer your question?