We’ve introduced an access rights update to allow team members to edit their own schedules and to simplify existing permission levels. It's important to note that your team will still maintain the same view rights they’ve always had.
Here’s what has changed:
Members and Observers are now simply called Members. These are users with read-only rights that can view (depending on their settings):
- Only their schedule
- All people
- A specific department
There's a new option for Members to edit their schedule. If selected, they can schedule time off, edit existing tasks they’ve been assigned, and even add tasks to projects they’re a part of.
Here's an example of how it looks:
If you’re working with our API /accounts endpoint, you’ll notice that old Members (account_type 6) have migrated to the new Members (account_type 4), previously called Observers.
Where's My Schedule?
You may have noticed, if you previously already had access to the Schedule page, that My Schedule is no longer visible. Since launching the new 'zoomed in' view of the Schedule, which matches the height of My Schedule, this tab was no longer necessary.
You can adjust the view using the magnifying glass at the bottom of the Schedule page:
If you have any questions about these changes, shoot us as an email at email@example.com.