Departments make it easy to organize your team. 

To assign a person to a department, select the Update tab from their profile, click Add New and type in a department name or choose a department already in use from the drop-down menu.

To limit a person's access to one department, select the department from the View dropdown menu within their profile. They will only see people, projects, and activity related to that department. 

Departments can also be managed by Admins from the Department tab within Account Settings. To delete a department, hover over its name and select the trash can. Existing members will revert back to No Department

Did this answer your question?