Departments make it easy to organize your team into groups. You can sort and filter the Schedule by department or limit a person's view to a single department. 

To assign a person to a department, open the People menu and type in the department name or select an existing one from the dropdown. 

To limit a person's access to a specific department, select the department from the View menu within their profile. They will only see people, projects, and activity related to that department. 

Departments can be managed from within Account Settings by an Admin or the Account Owner. From here, you can view how many people belong to a particular department, add a new department, or delete an existing department. 

When a department is deleted its former members revert back to "No Department". 

Did this answer your question?