Upgrade to a paid plan

From the Account Settings page, set your number of people and enter your payment details and we'll upgrade your account immediately. You'll need to be the Account Owner or a guest user with Billing access to view this section.

Don't worry about losing any info either—when you upgrade from a free trial to a paid account, all of your data stays with you! 

Once your account is active, we'll automatically deduct your payments on each new billing period until you cancel. You can find the billing period and other subscription information on the Billing tab within Account Settings. 

For an overview of our available plans and their cost, take a look at our Pricing Page

Annual plans

Annual payments are offered on all plans and include a 15% discount off of the monthly price. Just select Pay Yearly when signing up for a paid plan.

If you have an existing plan already, your Account Owner can upgrade to an Annual Plan from Account Settings.

Payment types

We accept Visa, MasterCard, and American Express as payment methods for Float subscriptions.

If you're interested in paying by check or wire manual PO, please contact sales@float.com. This service is offered on any of our annual plans for an additional fee of $50.

Update your billing details

The Account Owner or a guest user with Billing access can update the billing details from the Billing tab within Account Settings. 

Invoice receipts

Invoice receipts are emailed to your billing contact after each billing period. If you prefer to send these someplace else, the Account Owner can update the address from Account Settings. Copies of past invoices can also be accessed by the Account Owner or those with Billing access from Account Settings. 

You can also contact our support team at support@float.com if you need to locate a particular invoice. Just let us know your company name and the invoice you're after, and we'll send you a copy!

Transfer account ownership

The Account Owner is the only person with unrestricted access and billing rights, and the only one who can cancel an account. By default, the Account Owner is the person who created the account. 

You can transfer ownership to a new Account Owner from Account Settings. 

Suspend your account

If you'd like to suspend your account for up to six months without losing any account information or your subscription pricing, please contact us at support@float.com

Annual plans cannot be suspended. 

Cancel your account

You may cancel your account at any time by visiting the Account Settings page. Scroll to the bottom of the page, select Delete Team and confirm. 

Only the Account Owner may delete an account, and doing so will delete all of the  information on the account.

Did this answer your question?